[PICS] A Wonder Girls Fan’s Room

This is a photo of a Wonder Girls’ fan posted by their friend. Many netizens have been commenting on it since them with different reactions. As you can see, there are Wonder Girls’ posters and other items covering the sliding window door, floor, and bed. What do you think? (See below photo for Korean netizen reactions.)


photo2
photo3

Here are the responses of Korean netizens:

  • “Even though I get he/she is a fan, I would guess that the parents are very disappointed.”
  • “Ahh the poster that I wanted is over there. I’m envious.”
  • “How does the person sleep on the bed?”
  • “That room is heaven!”
  • “If that was my friend, I’d want to turn away from them.”

So as you can see the response is half envious, half negative.

(source: Yoon JeongHwae @ dkbnews + daum)

Credit to Kay @ wgjjang.wordpress.com

17 Responses to “[PICS] A Wonder Girls Fan’s Room”


  1. 1 GiGi January 15, 2009 at 3:45 am

    Well this is the room of a major fan, so it’s not too surprising. When you’re a major fan of something, you usually do show your support by decorating your room.

  2. 2 RedMangoLover January 15, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Grrr, I hate my work network for blocking fun things! I had to search for the original story to see the picture, which is when I realized I was completely lost for how you romanized the reporter’s name. LOL. Kay jjang, can we discuss how we romanize / translate names for people and places? *Taeyang smack*

  3. 3 wgjjang January 15, 2009 at 5:30 am

    @GiGi – and more so in korea where you can find tons and tons of posters for free or cheap ^^

    @J-rae unni – oops i forgot the “g”.. *changes*
    here’s how i did it: 윤=Yoon, 정=Jeong, 회=Hwae
    i’m kinda getting wishy-washy on my romanization of names. the alternative can be Yun instead of Yoon, Jung/Joung instead of Jeong (i guess… sometimes they make Yeong to Young so i guess it can apply here), and Hwe instead of Hwae.

  4. 4 RedMangoLover January 15, 2009 at 6:07 am

    I would write 정 = Jung or Jeong depending on the age of the person (older people use Jung more while younger people use Jeong more); 회 = hoei, hoy, or hoe but I personally like hoei for no particular reason. Mmmmmm, I could eat hoei (sliced raw fish, like sashimi) now.

    We should maybe talk translating / romanizing names of people and places in more detail for future consistency. For example, I tend to write 선 as Sun instead of Seon just because I see Sunye and Sunmi written that way on most English sites. However, I know younger people, including Sunye, actually romanize 선 as Seon more often. I favor 유 as yoo more than as yu and 희 as hee more than as hui or huy, but again that is just personal preference from seeing Yoobin and Sohee written on most English sites when really yu is the more common romanization for 유 and hee/hui/huy is based more on preference and age. Ah so tricky!

  5. 5 corrakun January 15, 2009 at 8:12 am

    How about keeping the Korean just as that and not romanizing it? looool then if anyone wants to know they can ask. Or figure it out themselves : P

    Seriously… I want a room like that… except for the floor bit. I don’t want to step on their faces and I certainly don’t want them looking up my dress LOL.

  6. 6 breezy January 15, 2009 at 8:47 am

    i would hang out in that room everyday… HEAVEN!!!
    i want those tbj posters!!!!

  7. 7 breezy January 15, 2009 at 8:48 am

    i want that wonderday picture book….and he steps on them T_____T

  8. 8 iLOVEsunmi January 15, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    hmmm…
    I’m very sure he/she doesnt sleep/step on them lol it’s actually quite obvious that the posters/photos was put like that just for photo taking purposes. & kept neatly away after it was taken. (excluding the ones on the wall of course)
    lol!

  9. 9 wgholic January 15, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    what i agree that that room is heaven!!
    i want all those posters!!!

  10. 10 Wondernova Alfhen January 15, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    wow they must be wonderholic
    the posters looks very very good
    i love them all

  11. 11 colliepop January 15, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    i want that humongous poster of TBJ’s Spring edition..

    those negative comments from netizen is just pure jealousy…

    thanks for sharing…

  12. 12 femmefataleartemis January 15, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    OMG i seriously want that huge TBJ poster of them!!!! ahhh..

  13. 13 Muhria January 16, 2009 at 4:02 am

    some day my room will equal that fan’s room!

  14. 14 nhiisme January 16, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    envious! ha ha ha!

    i don’t think they put all stuff on the bed all the time! maybe just a few second for taking pics

    and how can his/ her parents be disappointed? it’s just hobby!

  15. 15 Qiann January 18, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    omggggggggggg I WANT THOSE POSTERS!!!!
    but if that was my room,
    my parents would complain why not paste their pictures on the walls? HAHAH.

  16. 16 Wonderful January 20, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    omg I love those NYC posters…where did she get those o_o I want those^^

    this is a little bit much xD lol I mean the posters on the ground haha I wouldn’t mind my walls covered in all wonder girls though!! D=

  17. 17 iknewthat January 21, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    oh wow, whoever you are, let’s be friends! ;D
    haha but that’s a bit too much though.


Leave a Reply

