[NEWS] SNSD Misses Promoting with Wonder Girls

Often considered to be the rivals of Wonder Girls by media outlets, SoNyeoShiDae (also known as SNSD or Girls’ Generation) recently revealed in an interview that they miss doing album promotions at the same time as the five-member girl group.

090110-newsen

090113-nocutnews

On Jan. 12, SNSD sat down with No Cut News for an interview regarding their mini album “Gee” comeback.

During the interview, SNSD member Tiffany shared, “Even though we are called rival groups, the Wonder Girls members are good friends who we spend close time with when we meet in the broadcast studio dressing rooms.” She continued, “It’s a pity we could not do promotions during the same period.”

Meanwhile, member Sunny said, “We are of similar ages with the Wonder Girls members, so it’s better when we promote together…. When we debuted at the beginning, we did promotions together as the opportunity to do so fell just right, but these days we keep on missing each other.”

This past year, the Wonder Girls actively promoted “So Hot” and “Nobody”, while SNSD took a break for the members to pursue individual activities.

(article source: Oh MiJeong & Kwon KiWeon @ NoCutNews; photo sources: Newsen and NoCutNews as tagged)

Please CREDIT: Kay @ wgjjang.wordpress.com if posting elsewhere.

Remember WonderFuls, no bashing in your comments! Take care.

10 Responses to “[NEWS] SNSD Misses Promoting with Wonder Girls”


  1. 1 WonderAb January 13, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    AH!
    I shall keep my bashing to myself on this one..
    Well actally no bashing it was just .. annoyance and humor..
    I do like their songs even if they’re way too cutesy for my usual taste and I LOVE TaeYeon, Yuri, and Yoona but I guess as a whole package they’re not my favorite group of all time considering their infamous what nots in the past.
    Sorry about the ranting..
    Ignoring the whole I think it’s very clever of them to say that they miss promoting with our girls even though without them around SNSD rises to the top of the charts and it also bugs me that Tiffany of all the members would bring it up,
    I think it’s a nice thought.
    LOL.
    Er. I really don’t know if that counted as bashing above but if it did I’m really sorry. I just like to rant alot and I get carried away. ;x.
    Thanks for the news lol..
    Again terribly sorry if I bashed or anything just thought expressing..
    (AND OMG WHERE’S YURI IN THE PIC! :O)

  2. 2 Alyson January 13, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Not really bashing but…it seemed like they did that on purpose as a business strategy type of thing. I mean, two girl groups promoting at the same kinda makes people choose who they like better but promoting separately lets fans like one while the other one is takign a break.

  3. 3 newdarkside January 13, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    I guess I feel the same as SNSD. If wonder girls still had activities, I might have a chance to see them performing SNSD’s “Gee”.

    And I agree with Alyson that it’s better for business when you avoid promoting these two popular girl groups at the same time. But for their fans (including me), they would love to see both of them on the same stage.

    Besides, I like to see Sun Ye & Tae Yeon singing together. That’s fantastic!!

    Thanks for the news, Kay. ^ ^

  4. 4 wgholic January 13, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    thanks for translating!
    haha wonder generation!
    but i agree that it would be better if one group takes a rest while the other is promoting their songs

  5. 5 breezy January 14, 2009 at 10:01 am

    is that a recent pic of snsd? i just noticed after a while that one person was missing … i thought they were all, nvm…. well i miss WG too… hope they are healthy ….

  6. 6 kpoplover123 January 15, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    i like both… but sometimes i feel that taeyeon has more fans than her group SNSD… i think sm needs to be fair, the others need something solo too…

  7. 7 mgyfan January 15, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Wondergeneration ftw! ah Fany how can u hate on this girl?

    love snsd and WG so i get best of both worlds when one group takes a break

  8. 8 Nepurr January 16, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    I would like to see the WG with Girls generation, maybe not their entire group…with my favs: SooYoung, Taeyeon and Yuri!

    It kinda also bugged me that Tiffany said that, I dont know, I guess I’m just a hater I dont really like her at all. Come to think of it I dont like Sunny either, if Taeyeon had said it I think it would have seemed more real.

    Ah well….

  9. 9 anglica January 22, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Soo Young favors C-ute’s Maimi Yajimi, don’t you think??


  1. 1 [NEWS] SNSD Misses Promoting with Wonder Girls « 선미짱 ; 지구를 지켜요 . Sunmi Jjang; Save The Earth Trackback on January 13, 2009 at 1:18 pm

Leave a Reply

